APPENDIX 2

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (Seven members of the Council) Labour Group (4) Conservative Group (1) Respect Group (0) Others (2) Cllr Shiria Khatun (Chair) Cllr Craig Aston Cllr Alibor Choudhury (Ind.) n/a Cllr Rajib Ahmed Cllr Aminur Khan (Ind.) **Cllr Marc Francis** Cllr John Pierce Deputies:-Deputies:-Cllr Peter Golds Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed Cllr M A Mukit MBE Cllr David Snowdon Cllr Bill Turner